On a trip with Camper

9 Jul

So if you read my blog post on UPR’s BIG YOU event, you must have read that there was a blog post coming up about Camper, soo TADAAA here it is!

Camper had set up a nice corner at UPR, with a big map hanging on the wall. We could pick out our favorite shoe and choose a location where we’d like to go. Since it’s summer and all, everyone had their location pretty quick. It took me some time though, to consider where I would really like to go in the future, since I don’t want to pick out the typical spots.

Camper corner

So I chose a country where I don’t know much about, so that there is still so much to discover for me, and to look up before I would take off….. Here’s my pic with the map and my DESTINATION >>>>>>>>>>>>>

Yeppaaaah, I chose Bucharest in Romania! I didn’t really know why at the time, but I thought it would be fun to do some research for this blog post and who knows I might go there later this year…. So Bucharest? What to do , what to see? Let’s see what Wikipedia says:

Bucharest is the capital municipality, cultural, industrial, and financial centre of Romania. It is the largest city in Romania, located in the southeast of the country. In the period between the two World Wars, the city’s elegant architecture and the sophistication of its elite earned Bucharest the nickname of “Little Paris“.

Oeh, little Paris, that can’t be bad, right?!

Let’s see some images then (don’t we all need visuals?!):

File:Dambovita IMG 7207.JPG

 File:BucharestPalaceOfJustice.JPG

File:Stadionul National - National Arena.jpg

File:Hotel Continental - Calea Victoriei.jpg

Not to shabby, hey?!

On all of my last trips, I took the bicycle to explore the cities I was in and I must tell you know: I AM HOOKED! I can’t even imagine doing city trips by foot anymore! As you can see right here ;):

 

So now this is exactly the reason why I picked out THIS Camper shoe to go on my trip (No, not just because I like the color and it looks pretty)! As you can see this sneaker has an extra strip to keep your pants from going where it shouldn’t be when riding your bike! Ha! I loved the idea!

Camper Sneaker

Camper

They days of feeling all geeky because you had to put these yellow thingies around you legs are OVER! Thanks to Camper that is 🙂

Why I didn’t go for these other lovely shoes?

Camper pump

Camper bootie Camper

When I go on a city trip it’s all about seeing as much as possible on a short amount of time, so no heels, but easy, comfortable shoes that I can walk/bicycle on all day! Of course when nighttime falls and dinner is served in a local restaurant, I’ll switch to the pink dotted pumps 😉

I hope some of you got inspired to visit Bucharest or another place where you don’t know anything about OR maybe to go and get you those super convenient Camper  bicycling sneakers 😉

(Check out the entire collection on www.camper.com)

Wherever you’re going this summer: enjoy your journey and try to keep your eyes open for everything (even though that means not always checking in and posting stuff on Instagram!).

Have a great summer!

xoxo Sofie

Leave a Reply

